TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,916 Reviews & Articles | 38,115 News Posts

GIGABYTE Radeon HD 5750 Silent Cell & HD 5570 OC Video Cards - GIGABYTE HD 5750 Silent Cell

It's been a while since we've looked at some mid range cards. Let's take a look at a couple from GIGABYTE today.

| AMD Radeon GPU in Video Cards | Posted: Jun 18, 2010 8:38 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%      Manufacturer: GIGABYTE

GIGABYTE HD 5750 Silent Cell

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3354_03.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3354_04.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3354_05.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3354_06.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3354_07.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3354_08.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3354_09.jpg

 

The HD 5750 Silent Cell has a bit more going on and the stand out is of course that massive passive heatsink that stands out. It's been a while since I've looked at a Silent Cell card, but past experiences have always been pleasant.

 

The card carries with it two Crossfire connectors and a single 6-Pin PCI Express power connector. Connectivity is offered via two Dual-Link DVI connectors along with a single HDMI and VGA one. The bundle doesn't have much going on, but the standout part of the card is of course that heatsink.

 

Specifications

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3354_01.gif

 

When it comes to the clocks, it doesn't come as any surprise that GIGABYTE hasn't chosen to bump the core or memory up for the simple fact that the card is passively cooled. That means the core comes in at 700MHz while the 1GB of GDDR5 memory carries a 4600MHz QDR clock.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Video Cards content at our Video Cards reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases