Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,577 Reviews & Articles | 44,602 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Microsoft reportedly interested in acquiring AMD

TRENDnet TEW-673GRU Dual Band 300Mbps Wireless Router - The WebUI

Is your home wireless network getting cluttered with too much data? TRENDnet has a possible answer with their dual band Wireless N router.

By: | Routers & Access Points in Networking | Posted: Jun 7, 2010 5:23 pm
TweakTown Rating: 89%Manufacturer: TRENDnet

The WebUI

 

The WebUI on the TEW-673GRU is well done. It is simple and easy to navigate. TRENDnet has provided the basics as well as some nice advanced functions for more extreme users.

 

Main

 

content/3/3/3331_29.png

 

If you did not use the wizard or wanted to change your WAN type, you can do it from the Main-WAN page.

 

content/3/3/3331_30.png

 

The time zone settings are more important than many people think. With another wireless router we had sync issues that at times prevented clients from connecting until we forced it to sync up with the time server. We have also seen a few routers that reset back to default at random. This also can cause clients to drop off or to have slow transfer rates (media streaming is seriously affected), so being able to set these right and have them stick is a good thing.

 

content/3/3/3331_31.png

 

The rest of the items under the main tab are self-explanatory.

 

Wireless

 

The items under the wireless networking tab are pretty simple. After using the wizard you will want to head here and setup security for your wireless networks.

 

content/3/3/3331_32.jpg

 

content/3/3/3331_33.png

 

For Security Cypher we recommend you use AES for the best security and performance. However, there are some older adapters (even N adapters) that do not like this cypher mode, so you might end up back at Auto. You can also change your WPS PIN and settings in this area.

 

content/3/3/3331_34.png

 

Status

 

The Status pages have information on your TEW-673GRU as well as detailed information on the amount of traffic going over the different connectivity points (LAN, 2.4GHz and 5GHz).

 

content/3/3/3331_35.png

 

content/3/3/3331_36.png

 

content/3/3/3331_37.png

 

Routing

 

As you can probably guess, the routing section is where you would setup any static routes needed for your network. It is also where you can view the existing routing table in use by the TEW-673GRU. For most people this section will never be used, but it is nice to have for more advanced users.

 

content/3/3/3331_38.png

 

PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.

 

United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.

 



Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Networking content at our Networking reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down