TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,075 Reviews & Articles | 39,015 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: GTA V will offer first-person mode on foot, and in vehicles on PC

IN WIN Android Mid Tower Chassis - The Build and Finished Product

IN WIN have a knack for bringing bold unique styling to the plate in chassis design, attracting more of a love or hate it crowd. Aesthetic opinion aside, let's see if the new Android has other attributes to impress.

| Mid-Tower Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Jun 3, 2010 11:01 am
TweakTown Rating: 88%Manufacturer: IN WIN

The Build and Finished Product

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3327_22.jpg

 

It may not look like much has changed, but I have everything I need installed and this is what the finished front looks like.

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3327_23.jpg

 

Just to prove it to you, I pulled both the drive bay cover, which takes a simple press of the black button on the side, and it swings out and off. I also pulled the fan cover just to give you a better look at how it's made. The plastic support leaves quite a bit of room for the fan to breathe through the mesh covering.

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3327_24.jpg

 

With a full ATX board things can get tight. Now, I don't suggest you hide extra wires where I did for this image. Taking up the room at the bottom will block off the intake and is not good for temperatures. Even though the front I/O wiring is short, you can see all the connections were easy to make.

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3327_25.jpg

 

Once the door is back on, the view is impeded. The large fan blades do most of the blocking when not on. As they spin the view gets a little better. Once you flip the switch on the right, the blue LEDs light up the interior and components are much easier to see.

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3327_26.jpg

 

No surprises back here. The expansion covers take a bit of work to get out, but it is expected. The rear I/O limes up well and no issues getting this 1000 watt PSU in there either.

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3327_27.jpg

 

I did have to dig in my box of parts to find another fan converter, and you will have to as well if you don't have free motherboard headers. There isn't much you can hide behind the tray, but the way it stops short will allow you to hide more behind the drive bays.

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3327_28.jpg

 

The lighting isn't the best for the view inside, but I will tell you there is quite a glow of blue once the lights go down. If you don't like the lighting, as it might be too bright to sleep next to, just flip the switch; problem solved.

 

TweakTown image content/3/3/3327_29.jpg

 

All powered up, the green eye comes to life and there is a nice glow of blue LED in the bottom. This lighting is not controllable, but the glow floods the table more than blinding you straight on.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases