Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,625 Reviews & Articles | 45,110 News Posts

TRENDnet TEW-655BR3G/A 3150Mbps 3G Mobile Wireless Router - Setup

We take a look at a new mobile wireless router that can work with existing 3G USB dongles. Is it fast enough for our "now!" internet needs?

By: | Routers & Access Points in Networking | Posted: Jun 2, 2010 7:28 am
TweakTown Rating: 85%Manufacturer: TRENDnet

Setup

 

When you first connect to the TEW-655BR3G/A you are greeted by a setup wizard that walks you through most of the items you need to get up and going. Of course, you could also skip this and move right to the advanced setup, but for many the wizard will be a great place to start.

 

content/3/3/3322_10.png

 

The wizard takes you through everything, except setting the admin password. Unfortunately you still have to log in to get that changed.

 

content/3/3/3322_11.png

 

Just six steps and you can be up and running (ok, more like 12, but still not bad).

 

content/3/3/3322_12.png

 

content/3/3/3322_13.png

 

You can choose the WAN type here and also change it in the advanced settings.

 

content/3/3/3322_14.png

 

content/3/3/3322_15.png

 

Wireless Encryption setup is part of the wizard, making sure that at least your WiFi network is protected.

 

content/3/3/3322_16.png

 

Just confirm the information, click finish and then head into the advanced settings to change the default admin password and configure the 3G modem you are using.

 

PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.

 

United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.

 



Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Networking content at our Networking reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down