TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,913 Reviews & Articles | 38,095 News Posts

ICY DOCK MB990SP-B Dual 2.5" to 3.5" SATA/IDE Adapter - The Packaging

SSDs were standardized for notebooks, but many power users have plans for desktop use. 2.5 to 3.5 done easy right here!

| Enclosures/Externals in Storage | Posted: Apr 2, 2010 5:31 am
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: ICY DOCK

The Packaging

 

TweakTown image content/3/2/3214_03.jpg

 

ICY DOCK put together a really nice and informative package for the MB990SP-B adapter. On the front we see all of the products important buzzwords and a nice image of the actual product.

 

TweakTown image content/3/2/3214_04.jpg

 

On the back we found a full list of specifications and a Multi-language description to what the adapter does.

 

TweakTown image content/3/2/3214_05.jpg

 

The top of the package shows the adapter in use.

 

TweakTown image content/3/2/3214_06.jpg

 

Additional features are listed on the side.

 

TweakTown image content/3/2/3214_07.jpg

 

You can pretty much use the box as an install manual.

 

TweakTown image content/3/2/3214_08.jpg

 

A few more features are listed on the bottom.

 

TweakTown image content/3/2/3214_09.jpg

 

Finally, we have the inner packaging. The adapter is made from ABS plastic so it is fairly robust and doesn't need much protection. In the first image on this page you can clearly see how the box was damaged in shipping and on the next page you will see that the sample survived.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Storage content at our Storage reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases