TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,058 Reviews & Articles | 38,954 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: Strap an iPad to your face with AirVR for mobile VR

Danger Den Black-Series Tower 21 Bruiser Chassis - Black-Series Tower 21 Fit and Finish - Continued

Danger Den sends us an all acrylic, 'build it yourself' chassis. I've never assembled my own chassis before; this could be fun!

| Other Cases in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Mar 31, 2010 1:29 pm
TweakTown Rating: 91%Manufacturer: Danger Den

Black-Series Tower 21 Fit and Finish - Continued

 

TweakTown image content/3/2/3210_25.jpg

 

With all the innards in place, we can get a look around the exterior of the chassis. I had a couple blue LED fans to accent the front panel, so I installed those, the optical drive and the power switch. The included nut and bolt system for the fan installation is a bit of a pain in the u know what, once the chassis is assembled. Plan ahead and add them before you place on the front of the case, it will make it so much easier.

 

TweakTown image content/3/2/3210_26.jpg

 

Careful how you run your wires or tie them up! The motherboard tray has no room behind it and we have yet to install the covering clear acrylic.

 

TweakTown image content/3/2/3210_64.jpg

 

The chassis really fills out and every angle of the included parts is visible. Just under the PSU you can see my rats nest of wires. I wish I had had a few 80mm fans on hand, but to be honest, who really uses 80mm fans these days? Most chassis' are built with 120mm fans in mind, but I understand possibly the room isn't there to make the case structurally sound with so little material here.

 

TweakTown image content/3/2/3210_28.jpg

 

Closing things up, as I am pretty sure I built it right. I did only use two screws in the clear acrylic for now, as anything can happen and I can always add them later. I was a bit disappointed here, too; the holes are not threaded and threading this acrylic is no easy task by hand.

 

TweakTown image content/3/2/3210_29.jpg

 

The front, I did the same thing; just added two screws, as it will soon be disassembled, either for another rig, or to be torn down to save a bit of room for now.

 

TweakTown image content/3/2/3210_30.jpg

 

With my more basic build, you cannot see much change once it got powered up. With the doors all closed and under power I see it more as a presentation piece, or the ultimate for displaying your PC building handy work. Some UV lights to make the front and rear react with the right cooling loop could look fantastic in here.

 

TweakTown image content/3/2/3210_31.jpg

 

The front when under power can look quite attractive, as the blue LED's even accentuate the front panel. While the lights aren't actually in the front panel, they do make the edges seem to glow.

 

TweakTown image content/3/2/3210_32.jpg

 

Here is the angle from which most of your friends will see it, as I'm sure if they get too close they will most likely get their hands slapped. Seriously, though, with the right lighting, even on air, this case is definitely something I have never had the pleasure of building before.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases