TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,681 Reviews & Articles | 36,150 News Posts
Weekly Giveaway: Fractal Design Arc Cases Contest (Global Entry!)

CoolIT Systems ECO A.L.C. CPU Cooler - Packaging

CoolIT gives users a chance to dabble in water cooling with ease and at a low price. Let's see if it's an attractive alternative to high-end air.

| CPU Air Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Mar 18, 2010 6:28 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%      Manufacturer: CoolIT Systems

The Package

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3189_02.jpg

 

This is the top of the packaging and CoolIT displays proudly on all the panels what is inside this rather unassuming white box with black lettering.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3189_03.jpg

 

Moving to the sides, there is a bit more room, so CoolIT used it on this side to display the compatible socket types as well as their CES 2010 Innovation award.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3189_04.jpg

 

The features of the ECO A.L.C. are all laid out on this panel. The proprietary 1W pump, the universal mounting and the high performance radiator are explained a bit here with a brief mission statement on top.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3189_05.jpg

 

On this side we get to see a couple more of the included features. This time CoolIT shows off the high performance FHE, the Pro Advanced Thermal Compound and the more obvious fact that this system is sealed and maintenance free.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3189_06.jpg

 

On this last side, we get a bit more about the concept and design of the ECO along with the specifications of the included system.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3189_07.jpg

 

The ECO A.L.C. comes very well protected in their all encompassing Styrofoam inner packing. At the top of the Styrofoam you will find two cavities that hold a few back plates and the AMD mounting hardware.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3189_08.jpg

 

Removing one side of the foam is a bit tricky as the parts are snugly fit inside. During shipment the radiator is kept away from the pump and block combo, but taking your time here is rewarded by not damaging the radiator fins if you wildly open up the foam.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Cases, Cooling & PSU content at our Cases, Cooling & PSU reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below