Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,674 Reviews & Articles | 45,595 News Posts

CoolIT Systems ECO A.L.C. CPU Cooler - Packaging


By: | CPU Air Coolers in Cases, Cooling & PSU | Posted: Mar 18, 2010 6:28 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: CoolIT Systems

The Package

 

content/3/1/3189_02.jpg

 

This is the top of the packaging and CoolIT displays proudly on all the panels what is inside this rather unassuming white box with black lettering.

 

content/3/1/3189_03.jpg

 

Moving to the sides, there is a bit more room, so CoolIT used it on this side to display the compatible socket types as well as their CES 2010 Innovation award.

 

content/3/1/3189_04.jpg

 

The features of the ECO A.L.C. are all laid out on this panel. The proprietary 1W pump, the universal mounting and the high performance radiator are explained a bit here with a brief mission statement on top.

 

content/3/1/3189_05.jpg

 

On this side we get to see a couple more of the included features. This time CoolIT shows off the high performance FHE, the Pro Advanced Thermal Compound and the more obvious fact that this system is sealed and maintenance free.

 

content/3/1/3189_06.jpg

 

On this last side, we get a bit more about the concept and design of the ECO along with the specifications of the included system.

 

content/3/1/3189_07.jpg

 

The ECO A.L.C. comes very well protected in their all encompassing Styrofoam inner packing. At the top of the Styrofoam you will find two cavities that hold a few back plates and the AMD mounting hardware.

 

content/3/1/3189_08.jpg

 

Removing one side of the foam is a bit tricky as the parts are snugly fit inside. During shipment the radiator is kept away from the pump and block combo, but taking your time here is rewarded by not damaging the radiator fins if you wildly open up the foam.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.



    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down