Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
7,599 Reviews & Articles | 56,157 News Posts

Thecus N7700 Pro 7 Drive NAS Server

By: Chris Ramseyer | SOHO NAS/DAS in Storage | Posted: Mar 9, 2010 1:25 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%Manufacturer: Thecus

The Thecus N7700 Pro

 

content/3/1/3174_09.jpg

 

On the surface there isn't much difference between the N7700 and the Pro model. Here we see that Thecus did include a sticker at the top right so you can tell one from the other. Both models share the same features; a door that covers the drives, an LCD screen for easy setup and status updates and dual USB 2.0 ports.

 

content/3/1/3174_10.jpg

 

With the door open we see the seven locking drive bays as well as the all important ventilation slots that keep your drives cool.

 

content/3/1/3174_11.jpg

 

Behind the reflective finish is the blue LCD display that automatically scrolls through status updates. You can use the buttons below the display to setup or change your configuration settings.

 

content/3/1/3174_12.jpg

 

The side of the N7700 Pro has the brushed aluminum wrapping partly around, then a painted cover takes care of the rest.

 

content/3/1/3174_13.jpg

 

A look at the back shows us the dual low speed fans that keep the drives and other components cool. The power supply is at the bottom of the NAS. At the top we see the PCIe slot where the add-on Intel 10GbE network adapter plugs in.

 

content/3/1/3174_14.jpg

 

At the top here we see the dual gigabit Ethernet ports that can be configured separately or together for load balancing or fail over. Also on the back of the N7700 Pro Thecus included two USB 2.0 ports for use with additional storage products or printers which turn the N7700 Pro into a print server.

 

content/3/1/3174_15.jpg

 

With the back cover removed we see the PCIe 8x slot that can be used with the Intel 10GbE network adapter.

 

content/3/1/3174_16.jpg

 

Last but not least we see the Thecus accessory pack that has everything you need to get started and more.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.

    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!
loading