Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,686 Reviews & Articles | 45,703 News Posts

HornetTek X2-RAID Dual Bay 3.5-inch eSATA/USB 2.0 Enclosure - The HornetTek X2-RAID


By: | Enclosures/Externals in Storage | Posted: Feb 11, 2010 4:31 am
TweakTown Rating: 91%Manufacturer: HornetTek/a>

The HornetTek X2-RAID

 

content/3/1/3131_08.jpg

 

Here we get our first look at the HornetTek X2-RAID.

 

content/3/1/3131_09.jpg

 

On the front we found a power button and a dual LED light system that shows disk activity.

 

content/3/1/3131_10.jpg

 

The sides are made from brushed aluminum.

 

content/3/1/3131_11.jpg

 

All of the action takes place at the back of the enclosure. Here we found the power switch, eSATA and USB connections as well as the plug for the power brick.

 

content/3/1/3131_12.jpg

 

The other side is identical to the first side.

 

content/3/1/3131_13.jpg

 

Here we see the two halves apart. The drives easily slide into place and the supplied screws hold them tight.

 

content/3/1/3131_14.jpg

 

Along the top edge is where you will find four switches that allow you to set the RAID mode. For testing we used RAID 0 and RAID 1, but there are other RAID options available as well.

 

content/3/1/3131_15.jpg

 

The HornetTek X2-RAID accessory package is shown here. The system comes with everything you need to get started as long as your motherboard already has an eSATA connector on the back. If not then you will need to purchase a bracket.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.



    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down