TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,198 Reviews & Articles | 40,003 News Posts

HornetTek X2-RAID Dual Bay 3.5-inch eSATA/USB 2.0 Enclosure - The HornetTek X2-RAID

Personal desktop storage with redundancy is becoming a must in our digital world. HornetTek has what you need to get started with the X2-RAID DAS.

| Enclosures/Externals in Storage | Posted: Feb 11, 2010 4:31 am
TweakTown Rating: 91%Manufacturer: HornetTek/a>

The HornetTek X2-RAID

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3131_08.jpg

 

Here we get our first look at the HornetTek X2-RAID.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3131_09.jpg

 

On the front we found a power button and a dual LED light system that shows disk activity.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3131_10.jpg

 

The sides are made from brushed aluminum.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3131_11.jpg

 

All of the action takes place at the back of the enclosure. Here we found the power switch, eSATA and USB connections as well as the plug for the power brick.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3131_12.jpg

 

The other side is identical to the first side.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3131_13.jpg

 

Here we see the two halves apart. The drives easily slide into place and the supplied screws hold them tight.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3131_14.jpg

 

Along the top edge is where you will find four switches that allow you to set the RAID mode. For testing we used RAID 0 and RAID 1, but there are other RAID options available as well.

 

TweakTown image content/3/1/3131_15.jpg

 

The HornetTek X2-RAID accessory package is shown here. The system comes with everything you need to get started as long as your motherboard already has an eSATA connector on the back. If not then you will need to purchase a bracket.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Storage content at our Storage reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases