Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,676 Reviews & Articles | 45,616 News Posts

Crucial RealSSD C300 256GB SATA 6Gbps Solid State Disk - The Crucial RealSSD C300


By: | SSDs in Storage | Posted: Feb 3, 2010 7:21 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: Crucial

The Crucial RealSSD C300

 

content/3/1/3118_07.jpg

 

The Crucial RealSSD C300 has been pictured several times since CES. Here you get to see another shot of the front.

 

content/3/1/3118_08.jpg

 

The back of the drive holds all of the product information. The serial number leads us to believe that there are at least 630 other C300s ready to ship out to customers when the drives go on sale any day now. The firmware on our drive states 0001; at CES the drive listed firmware 0005 but it is important to remember that the CES drive was a prototype.

 

content/3/1/3118_09.jpg

 

At the side we see that the C300 has all of the mounting locations where they should be.

 

content/3/1/3118_10.jpg

 

Standard SATA power and data connectors are also where they should be, so you will have no problem installing the C300 in your notebook or desktop with the appropriate adapter.

 

content/3/1/3118_11.jpg

 

The RealSSD C300 uses the Marvell controller and Micron BGA flash.

 

content/3/1/3118_12.jpg

 

The first thing we noticed right from the start is that the drive doesn't use double stacked flash even though our sample was the largest offered; 256GB.

 

content/3/1/3118_13.jpg

 

Here we get a good look at the Marvell controller.

 

content/3/1/3118_14.jpg

 

We found flash on the back of the drive as well. At the top left side we also found the DRAM cache.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.



    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down