Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,683 Reviews & Articles | 45,683 News Posts
We are looking for a US-based news reporter, join our awesome team!

A-DATA PC3-17600 Plus Series 4GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit - The Packaging and Modules


By: | DDR-3 Memory in RAM | Posted: Jan 5, 2010 11:51 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: A-DATA

The Package

 

content/3/0/3088_03.jpg

 

content/3/0/3088_04.jpg

 

content/3/0/3088_05.jpg

 

A-DATA have opted for a clear pack that lets us see the modules and the design. Inside the backing also doubles as a manual; you will probably find yourself not using it as installing memory is pretty easy and if you're buying something so high end, you should have a bit of an idea of what you're doing.

 

The Modules

 

Having a look at the modules, we've got a very cool looking design that has a couple of heatpipes protruding out the side which is then met with a couple of heatsinks. We can see a nice looking heatsink over the top of the modules as well which is held in with the help of some screws which adds to the quality.

 

content/3/0/3088_06.jpg

 

Both sides are very similar, making note that the kits are from A-DATA and are part of the Plus series. Both sides also have a sticker; one gives us information on the timings and voltage, while the other gives us serial number information.

 

content/3/0/3088_07.jpg

 

content/3/0/3088_08.jpg

 

Here we can have a closer look at the stickers that the modules have on them. We can see that the modules follow an 8-8-8-24 setup at 2200MHz with a voltage requirement of 1.55v to 1.65v.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.



    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down