TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,008 Reviews & Articles | 38,762 News Posts

A-DATA PC3-17600 Plus Series 4GB Dual-Channel Memory Kit - The Packaging and Modules

We've already looked at one PC3-17600 kit that offered us some serious speed. A-DATA are getting in on the action now for us to compare.

| DDR-3 Memory in RAM | Posted: Jan 5, 2010 11:51 am
TweakTown Rating: 93%Manufacturer: A-DATA

The Package

 

TweakTown image content/3/0/3088_03.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/3/0/3088_04.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/3/0/3088_05.jpg

 

A-DATA have opted for a clear pack that lets us see the modules and the design. Inside the backing also doubles as a manual; you will probably find yourself not using it as installing memory is pretty easy and if you're buying something so high end, you should have a bit of an idea of what you're doing.

 

The Modules

 

Having a look at the modules, we've got a very cool looking design that has a couple of heatpipes protruding out the side which is then met with a couple of heatsinks. We can see a nice looking heatsink over the top of the modules as well which is held in with the help of some screws which adds to the quality.

 

TweakTown image content/3/0/3088_06.jpg

 

Both sides are very similar, making note that the kits are from A-DATA and are part of the Plus series. Both sides also have a sticker; one gives us information on the timings and voltage, while the other gives us serial number information.

 

TweakTown image content/3/0/3088_07.jpg

 

TweakTown image content/3/0/3088_08.jpg

 

Here we can have a closer look at the stickers that the modules have on them. We can see that the modules follow an 8-8-8-24 setup at 2200MHz with a voltage requirement of 1.55v to 1.65v.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more RAM content at our RAM reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts
Check out TweakTown Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases