Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,677 Reviews & Articles | 45,619 News Posts

ASUS Eee PC 1101HA Seashell 11.6-inch Netbook - The ASUS Eee 1101HA


By: | Netbooks (EOL) in Laptops | Posted: Nov 4, 2009 12:06 pm
TweakTown Rating: 94%Manufacturer: ASUS

The ASUS Eee 1101HA

 

content/2/9/2994_1.jpg

 

Here you see the top of the notebook as you will always see it, covered with fingerprints and smudges. Such is the cost of a glossy lid.

 

[img]2[/img]

 

The bottom of the 1101HA is plain with the battery release and some cooling grates along with an access panel for the RAM.

 

[img]3[/img]

 

The right side of the machine has two USB ports, the RJ45 connector, headphone jack and mic jack. The memory card reader is also on this side.

 

content/2/9/2994_4.jpg

 

There is nothing to see on the back of the machine but the rather bulbous 6-cell battery droppin' low.

 

content/2/9/2994_5.jpg

 

The left side of the netbook has the VGA out, a USB port and the Kensington lock port. The left side also hides the smallest AC adapter port I have ever seen; it's even smaller than the headphone jack is.

 

content/2/9/2994_7.jpg

 

There is nothing at all to see on the front edge of the netbook.

 

content/2/9/2994_6.jpg

 

The keyboard on the 1101HA is massive by netbook standards with keys where they should be and a tiny right shift key.

 

content/2/9/2994_8.jpg

 

My good friend Mr. Glossy screen is back with his pal Glarry Glareington.

 

content/2/9/2994_9.jpg

 

You can see just how svelte the 1101HA is in the profile shot. The thing is no Dell Adamo XPS, but it is certainly thin enough for most of us.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.



    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down