Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,685 Reviews & Articles | 45,699 News Posts

MSI U210 12.1-inch Netbook - The MSI U210


By: | Netbooks (EOL) in Laptops | Posted: Oct 7, 2009 4:33 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%Manufacturer: MSI Computer

The MSI U210

 

content/2/9/2956_4.jpg

 

As you can see, my test unit was the white U210. There's nothing particularly impressive about the outside of the machine, but its size doesn't make you think netbook as soon as you see it.

 

content/2/9/2956_5.jpg

 

Not much to see on the front edge of the U210 but a few lights to show what's active on the machine and if it's on AC or battery power.

 

content/2/9/2956_6.jpg

 

Take a gander at the left side of the U210 and you find the HDMI out, VGA out, AC port and a USB port.

 

content/2/9/2956_7.jpg

 

The right side of the machine has a bit more going on than the left with the RJ-45 port, memory card reader, two USB ports and the headphone and mic ports. A Kensington lock port is also on this side.

 

content/2/9/2956_8.jpg

 

The back of the U210 has nothing but the battery to look at.

 

content/2/9/2956_9.jpg

 

That's a much larger keyboard than you will find on the average netbook and it works well, too.

 

content/2/9/2956_10.jpg

 

My old nemesis, the glossy screen, appears on the U210. Glare is not welcome but the sharpness and colors reproduction are.

 

content/2/9/2956_12.jpg

 

Flip the U210 over and you find the battery release and one large cover hiding the RAM and HDD sockets.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.



    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down