TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,914 Reviews & Articles | 38,095 News Posts

MSI U210 12.1-inch Netbook - The MSI U210

The MSI U210 netbook doesn't look like a netbook in person & its specs are different than the average netbook, too. Check out the review to see why.

| Netbooks (EOL) in Laptops | Posted: Oct 7, 2009 4:33 pm
TweakTown Rating: 92%      Manufacturer: MSI Computer

The MSI U210

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2956_4.jpg

 

As you can see, my test unit was the white U210. There's nothing particularly impressive about the outside of the machine, but its size doesn't make you think netbook as soon as you see it.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2956_5.jpg

 

Not much to see on the front edge of the U210 but a few lights to show what's active on the machine and if it's on AC or battery power.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2956_6.jpg

 

Take a gander at the left side of the U210 and you find the HDMI out, VGA out, AC port and a USB port.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2956_7.jpg

 

The right side of the machine has a bit more going on than the left with the RJ-45 port, memory card reader, two USB ports and the headphone and mic ports. A Kensington lock port is also on this side.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2956_8.jpg

 

The back of the U210 has nothing but the battery to look at.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2956_9.jpg

 

That's a much larger keyboard than you will find on the average netbook and it works well, too.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2956_10.jpg

 

My old nemesis, the glossy screen, appears on the U210. Glare is not welcome but the sharpness and colors reproduction are.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2956_12.jpg

 

Flip the U210 over and you find the battery release and one large cover hiding the RAM and HDD sockets.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Laptops content at our Laptops reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases