Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
7,519 Reviews & Articles | 55,382 News Posts

Cooler Master Storm Sentinel Advance & CS-M FPS Tactics Pad

By: Chad Sebring | Accessories in Peripherals | Posted: Sep 29, 2009 2:06 pm
Comment () | Email to a Friend | Font Size: AA
TweakTown Rating: 94%Manufacturer: Cooler Master

The CS-M FPS Tactics DC Mouse Pad

 

content/2/9/2942_30.jpg

 

Keeping with the same theme as the Sentinel, Cooler Master's CS-M FPS Tactics DC pad comes packaged with all the icons familiar to the HUD's of your FPS gaming sessions. At the bottom left corner of the front there is a cut away hole to allow you to feel the gaming surface.

 

content/2/9/2942_31.jpg

 

Rotating the package, the next side displays some in-house ratings of the ability of this gaming surface, followed on the right with a brief statement about the Tactics DC.

 

content/2/9/2942_32.jpg

 

The rear of this package says this is a mouse pad and you should contact Cooler Master with any questions, in eighteen different languages.

 

content/2/9/2942_33.jpg

 

The last side of the Tactics DC package shows the key features and the specifications.

 

content/2/9/2942_34.jpg

 

Opening the top of the Tactics DC, we can see the pad has been rolled inside to accommodate for smaller packaging, also making shipping costs cheaper.

 

content/2/9/2942_35.jpg

 

Here we get a look at the CS-M FPS Tactics DC pad as it would sit on your desk. Cooler Master has taken the liberty to paint this pad with a few of the more obvious "don'ts" of FPS gaming.

 

content/2/9/2942_36.jpg

 

Getting very close to the surface the twin lasers are using to track off of, we see there is a very tight weave of fabric on the top which makes the Sentinel very accurate at 5600 DPI.

 

content/2/9/2942_37.jpg

 

The underside is made of an anti-skid, rubberized surface to keep this large pad in place throughout hours of game play.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.

    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

loading