Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,515 Reviews & Articles | 43,725 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 Ti should have 6GB GDDR5, release imminent

Cooler Master Storm Sentinel Advance & CS-M FPS Tactics Pad - Colors and Software

Using a mouse to navigate is nothing new, but doing it in style with great accuracy is. Cooler Master offers up the Storm Sentinel Advance.

By: | Accessories in Peripherals | Posted: Sep 29, 2009 2:06 pm
TweakTown Rating: 94%Manufacturer: Cooler Master

Colors and Software

 

content/2/9/2942_18.jpg

 

Due to the lighting needed to get a presentable image, we lose the effect of a brilliant flood of light that is separately programmable from the top mounted LED's. Here we see the Sentinel as it boots up out of the box. Red is the starting color and out of the box the "headlights" do match the top as you cycle through.

 

content/2/9/2942_19.jpg

 

Using the button in front of the scroll wheel, even without the drivers installed, you are able to select most of the LED's color choices. Here we have blue.

 

content/2/9/2942_20.jpg

 

Keep clicking! Now we have green.

 

content/2/9/2942_21.jpg

 

Violet or purple, depending on how you see it.

 

content/2/9/2942_22.jpg

 

With the last click before we go back to red, we have teal or aqua. With the driver installation you gain a couple of colors and the ability to turn them off.

 

content/2/9/2942_23.jpg

 

Once you go through a couple basic installation screens for the driver package and fire up the software, this is the screen you are greeted with. The Main Controls tab is where you can set all the basics for mouse functionality such as DPI, sensitivity, and have the ability to set up to five profiles worth of settings that get stored on the 64MB of onboard storage.

 

content/2/9/2942_24.jpg

 

The Color Controls tab is pretty self explanatory. You will find the addition of white and yellow for LED options and as I said, the black, or LED off option as well. Again, and with every tab in this series, all settings can be saved for each individual profile.

 

content/2/9/2942_25.jpg

 

If you have the desire to use Macro, this is where you get started.

 

content/2/9/2942_26.jpg

 

You can even set scripts to the click of a mouse.

 

content/2/9/2942_27.jpg

 

The Library tab allows for you to set up a bunch of scripts and change them as needed via software, versus having to rewrite the Macro or Scripts that you would want to use every time.

 

content/2/9/2942_28.jpg

 

This software from Cooler Master also includes a download and update feature and support built right in. With one simple click the software is scanned and deemed up to date or not and allows for the download and update of those drivers. Clicking on the support button leads you to Cooler Master's forum where you may address any issues you might run into.

 

PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.

 

United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.

 



Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down