TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,665 Reviews & Articles | 36,004 News Posts

Cooler Master Storm Sentinel Advance & CS-M FPS Tactics Pad - Colors and Software

Using a mouse to navigate is nothing new, but doing it in style with great accuracy is. Cooler Master offers up the Storm Sentinel Advance.

| Accessories in Peripherals | Posted: Sep 29, 2009 2:06 pm
TweakTown Rating: 94%      Manufacturer: Cooler Master

Colors and Software

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2942_18.jpg

 

Due to the lighting needed to get a presentable image, we lose the effect of a brilliant flood of light that is separately programmable from the top mounted LED's. Here we see the Sentinel as it boots up out of the box. Red is the starting color and out of the box the "headlights" do match the top as you cycle through.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2942_19.jpg

 

Using the button in front of the scroll wheel, even without the drivers installed, you are able to select most of the LED's color choices. Here we have blue.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2942_20.jpg

 

Keep clicking! Now we have green.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2942_21.jpg

 

Violet or purple, depending on how you see it.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2942_22.jpg

 

With the last click before we go back to red, we have teal or aqua. With the driver installation you gain a couple of colors and the ability to turn them off.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2942_23.jpg

 

Once you go through a couple basic installation screens for the driver package and fire up the software, this is the screen you are greeted with. The Main Controls tab is where you can set all the basics for mouse functionality such as DPI, sensitivity, and have the ability to set up to five profiles worth of settings that get stored on the 64MB of onboard storage.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2942_24.jpg

 

The Color Controls tab is pretty self explanatory. You will find the addition of white and yellow for LED options and as I said, the black, or LED off option as well. Again, and with every tab in this series, all settings can be saved for each individual profile.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2942_25.jpg

 

If you have the desire to use Macro, this is where you get started.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2942_26.jpg

 

You can even set scripts to the click of a mouse.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2942_27.jpg

 

The Library tab allows for you to set up a bunch of scripts and change them as needed via software, versus having to rewrite the Macro or Scripts that you would want to use every time.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2942_28.jpg

 

This software from Cooler Master also includes a download and update feature and support built right in. With one simple click the software is scanned and deemed up to date or not and allows for the download and update of those drivers. Clicking on the support button leads you to Cooler Master's forum where you may address any issues you might run into.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this content

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

Latest Downloads

View More Latest Downloads

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Did EA kill the Battlefield franchise with the terrible BF4 issues?

Yes, Battlefield is doomed

No, Battlefield will live on strong

I'm not sure, but I know EA needs to improve its game

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Get TweakTown updates via Facebook!
Just click the "Like" button below