Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,580 Reviews & Articles | 44,623 News Posts

Cooler Master Storm Sentinel Advance & CS-M FPS Tactics Pad - Packaging

Using a mouse to navigate is nothing new, but doing it in style with great accuracy is. Cooler Master offers up the Storm Sentinel Advance.

By: | Accessories in Peripherals | Posted: Sep 29, 2009 2:06 pm
TweakTown Rating: 94%Manufacturer: Cooler Master

The Package

 

content/2/9/2942_02.jpg

 

Black and red is an attractive colour combination and makes for an eye catching package setting on the shelf. With the clear plastic window, you know exactly what you are getting when purchasing the Storm Sentinel Advance. All around the front Cooler Master is showing off all the impressive specs of their new mouse.

 

content/2/9/2942_03.jpg

 

I had to lay the package down to orient this side panel for easier viewing, but Cooler Master places their mission statement this way. They make no bones about it; the Sentinel is designed not only to search and destroy, but to provide complete control that leads to the domination of any game.

 

content/2/9/2942_04.jpg

 

The rear of this package shows off eight key features, both with brief explanations of each and also there are corresponding images to help drive the points home.

 

content/2/9/2942_05.jpg

 

Looking at the last side of the package, we can see this is where Cooler Master listed the specifications.

 

content/2/9/2942_06.jpg

 

Sliding the plastic blister pack out of the box and turning it around, we can see they bundled the USB cable here and also sent an expansion slot bracket to tie the Sentinel to your PC.

 

content/2/9/2942_07.jpg

 

Once I cut open the blister pack, I was greeted with my first unimpeded view of the Sentinel. Packed outside the plastic, inside of a paper envelope is the driver installation disc seen here.

 

content/2/9/2942_08.jpg

 

Getting a closer look at the expansion slot bracket, we have a piece of steel with grooves on both edges and hooks on the inside. This is designed as a stress relief for the USB cable, but also can work as an added bit of security at a LAN event to help keep the mouse from "growing legs" and disappearing.

 

content/2/9/2942_09.jpg

 

Running the wire through the bracket give you a much better idea how the strain relief works. All you need to do from here is slide the bracket in from the rear of the chassis and screw it into one of your open slots.

 

PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.

 

United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.

 



Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down