Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,681 Reviews & Articles | 45,670 News Posts

Active Media Products Executive I 2-in-1 Carbon Fiber Pen - Active Media Products Executive I


By: | Accessories in Peripherals | Posted: Sep 11, 2009 5:20 am
TweakTown Rating: 80%Manufacturer: Active Media Products

Active Media Products Executive I

 

content/2/9/2915_03.jpg

 

The packaging is done in flat black and is void of writing. I was kind of expecting a box that is a little more presentable, but let's face it, for 17 USD you are not going to get a wooden box with a leather wrap.

 

content/2/9/2915_04.jpg

 

The pen just rests inside of the box, no silk or felt, just cardboard.

 

content/2/9/2915_05.jpg

 

Here we get our first good look at the writing instrument. The body type is wide with a chrome top, carbon fiber barrel and a steel clip.

 

content/2/9/2915_06.jpg

 

The top unscrews to reveal the 4GB USB thumb drive and a twist of the tip reveals the writing portion of the pen.

 

content/2/9/2915_07.jpg

 

Here we see everything disassembled. The ink container is quite small, but it is a standard size making replacement easy.

 

content/2/9/2915_08.jpg

 

The carbon fiber is average quality with a thick layer of epoxy on the outer surface. It appears to be a wet lay so it is not like what you would find on an exotic R Series Ducati. Still it is carbon fiber and for 15 dollars you are not going to get something that has sat in an autoclave for 24 hours.

 

content/2/9/2915_09.jpg

 

For a size comparison here is the Executive I next to a Mont Blanc Starwalker.

 

content/2/9/2915_10.jpg

 

For an extra 400 USD you can have one with a White Mountain top that doesn't have a USB drive.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.



    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down