Technology content trusted in North America and globally since 1999
7,522 Reviews & Articles | 55,399 News Posts

Active Media Products Executive I 2-in-1 Carbon Fiber Pen

By: Chris Ramseyer | Accessories in Peripherals | Posted: Sep 11, 2009 5:20 am
Comment () | Email to a Friend | Font Size: AA
TweakTown Rating: 80%Manufacturer: Active Media Products

Active Media Products Executive I

 

content/2/9/2915_03.jpg

 

The packaging is done in flat black and is void of writing. I was kind of expecting a box that is a little more presentable, but let's face it, for 17 USD you are not going to get a wooden box with a leather wrap.

 

content/2/9/2915_04.jpg

 

The pen just rests inside of the box, no silk or felt, just cardboard.

 

content/2/9/2915_05.jpg

 

Here we get our first good look at the writing instrument. The body type is wide with a chrome top, carbon fiber barrel and a steel clip.

 

content/2/9/2915_06.jpg

 

The top unscrews to reveal the 4GB USB thumb drive and a twist of the tip reveals the writing portion of the pen.

 

content/2/9/2915_07.jpg

 

Here we see everything disassembled. The ink container is quite small, but it is a standard size making replacement easy.

 

content/2/9/2915_08.jpg

 

The carbon fiber is average quality with a thick layer of epoxy on the outer surface. It appears to be a wet lay so it is not like what you would find on an exotic R Series Ducati. Still it is carbon fiber and for 15 dollars you are not going to get something that has sat in an autoclave for 24 hours.

 

content/2/9/2915_09.jpg

 

For a size comparison here is the Executive I next to a Mont Blanc Starwalker.

 

content/2/9/2915_10.jpg

 

For an extra 400 USD you can have one with a White Mountain top that doesn't have a USB drive.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.

    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

loading