TweakTown
Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,209 Reviews & Articles | 40,173 News Posts
TRENDING NOW: GTA V will have 'just for PC' features, including a video editor

Active Media Products Executive I 2-in-1 Carbon Fiber Pen - Active Media Products Executive I

Everyone in business needs a nice pen and a USB drive - why not merge them? Read on!

| Accessories in Peripherals | Posted: Sep 11, 2009 5:20 am
TweakTown Rating: 80%Manufacturer: Active Media Products

Active Media Products Executive I

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2915_03.jpg

 

The packaging is done in flat black and is void of writing. I was kind of expecting a box that is a little more presentable, but let's face it, for 17 USD you are not going to get a wooden box with a leather wrap.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2915_04.jpg

 

The pen just rests inside of the box, no silk or felt, just cardboard.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2915_05.jpg

 

Here we get our first good look at the writing instrument. The body type is wide with a chrome top, carbon fiber barrel and a steel clip.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2915_06.jpg

 

The top unscrews to reveal the 4GB USB thumb drive and a twist of the tip reveals the writing portion of the pen.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2915_07.jpg

 

Here we see everything disassembled. The ink container is quite small, but it is a standard size making replacement easy.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2915_08.jpg

 

The carbon fiber is average quality with a thick layer of epoxy on the outer surface. It appears to be a wet lay so it is not like what you would find on an exotic R Series Ducati. Still it is carbon fiber and for 15 dollars you are not going to get something that has sat in an autoclave for 24 hours.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2915_09.jpg

 

For a size comparison here is the Executive I next to a Mont Blanc Starwalker.

 

TweakTown image content/2/9/2915_10.jpg

 

For an extra 400 USD you can have one with a White Mountain top that doesn't have a USB drive.

 

Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more Peripherals content at our Peripherals reviews, guides and articles index page.

Do you get our RSS feed? Get It!

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases