Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,685 Reviews & Articles | 45,696 News Posts
We are looking for a US-based news reporter, join our awesome team!

Lenovo IdeaPad S10-2 Netbook - The Lenovo S10-2


By: | Netbooks (EOL) in Laptops | Posted: Sep 3, 2009 3:58 am
TweakTown Rating: 88%Manufacturer: Lenovo

The Lenovo S10-2

 

content/2/9/2902_1.jpg

 

Yep, that's a box. It's brown, has the Lenovo logo and is thin enough for you to appreciate how tiny the netbook inside is.

 

[img]2[/img]

 

Extract the S10-2 from its snazzy box and you get your first glimpse at the chassis with its stealth finish and almost iridescent quality. It's a good looking netbook, for sure.

 

[img]3[/img]

 

There is little to see on the front of the netbook except the slot for the memory card reader.

 

content/2/9/2902_4.jpg

 

The left side of the little computer has the RJ-45 port, VGA output, a USB port, mic jack and the headphone port.

 

content/2/9/2902_5.jpg

 

The right side of the S10-2 has the switch for turning Wi-Fi on and off, two USB ports, the Kensington lock port and the DC adapter port.

 

content/2/9/2902_6.jpg

 

The backside of the machine shows off the thick battery that lifts the rear of the computer about half an inch or so.

 

content/2/9/2902_7.jpg

 

The keyboard is what you expect from a netbook with cramped keys, but good enough for the class.

 

content/2/9/2902_8.jpg

 

The glossy screen offers up good colors and plenty of glare.

 

content/2/9/2902_9.jpg

 

When looking at the S10-2 from the side profile you get a very good idea just how thin the machine is.

 

content/2/9/2902_10.jpg

 

The bottom of the netbook has covers for the RAM, hard drive and various heat extraction ducts and intakes.

 

    PRICING: You can find products similar to this one for sale below.


    United States: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon's website.

    United Kingdom: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon UK's website.

    Australia: Find other tech and computer products like this over at PLE Computer's website.

    Canada: Find other tech and computer products like this over at Amazon Canada's website.



    We at TweakTown openly invite the companies who provide us with review samples / who are mentioned or discussed to express their opinion of our content. If any company representative wishes to respond, we will publish the response here.

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this content? Post a comment below!

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Or Scroll Down