Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
7,350 Reviews & Articles | 53,804 News Posts

Rick Rubin's latest project is a Star Wars-themed electronic album

Legendary music producer Rick Rubin's latest project is a Star Wars-themed electronic album
By: Sean Ridgeley | HT & Movies News | Posted: Feb 9, 2016 1:04 am

One of music's greatest producers Rick Rubin has a strange new project coming out: a Star Wars-themed electronic album featuring sound effect samples from the films. Named Star Wars Headspace, it includes tracks from Flying Lotus, Kaskade, A-Trak, Bonobo, Rubin himself, and many more. If you like, you can check out some samples here or listen to Zane Lowe's Beats 1 program throughout today to get a feel for it.




Headspace is releasing February 19 digitally (iTunes pre-orders are up here) and March 18 the old-fashioned way. The full track list is below.


1. Kaskade "C-3P0's Plight"

2. GTA "Help Me!"

3. TroyBoi "Force"

4. Baauer "Cantina Boys"

5. Shag Kava "Jabba Flow: Rick Rubin Re-Work" [ft. A-Trak]

6. Claude VonStroke "R2 Knows" [ft. Barry Drift]

7. Rick Rubin "NR-G7"

8. Bonobo "Ghomrassen"

9. Röyksopp "Bounty Hunters"

10. ATTLAS "Sunset Over Manaan"

11. Flying Lotus "R2 Where R U?"

12. Shlohmo "Druid Caravan of Smoke"

13. Rustie "EWOK PUMPP"

14. Galantis "Scruffy-Looking Nerfherder"

15. Breakbot "Star Tripper"

Related Tags

Got an opinion on this news? Post a comment below!
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases