Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
6,801 Reviews & Articles | 46,982 News Posts
Make us an awesome TweakTown wallpaper, win a Corsair Hydro H110i GT will be reset, wipes all current data after April 30

HTC warns users that will close temporarily, you have until April 30 to back up your da
| Cloud Computing News | Posted: Mar 27, 2012 5:12 am

HTC have warned users that was undergoing some pretty big changes, and part of these changes is a major upgrade, which will put all precious services in shut down mode. This means all calendars, call histories, contacts, Footprints travel info, as well as messages, will all be wiped.




Users have until April 30th to do something about it - so we would recommend a very strong word here for anyone using - back. up. now.


Those who want phone finding and cloud-based backup apps have been told to try third-party apps, as HTC don't have any time frame on when the HTCSense site would boast its new services. Why the sudden change and removal of a website they pushed as competition to Google's cloud services for Android, or Apple's MobileMe service?


Well, HTC are launching Sense 4.0-powered devices in the coming months, with the One X, One S and One V being released into the wild. These handsets have been considerably stripped back and polished, removing clutter and should improve the overall experience of these handsets. This speed increase and spring cleaning does come at a price though, HTCSense being dropped for a while.


Related Tags

Got an opinion on this news? Post a comment below!
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Latest News Posts

View More News Posts

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases