Tech content trusted by users in North America and around the world
5,914 Reviews & Articles | 38,095 News Posts

China Calls US findings Not Worthy of Rebuttal

Asks US to stop messing in its Internal Affair

| Posted: Nov 24, 2008 1:02 pm

On Friday I posted a story I found about a US Congressional Panel warning of the Cyber Dangers coming from China.


Now China has replied to the comments and accusations made. It seems they feel report "is unworthy of rebuttal and the aims of the commission are doomed to failure" which is a great way to avoid actually saying anything about what you might be doing and glosses over the whole denial thing.


The lack of Rebuttal came from foreign ministry spokesman Qin Gang who also urged the panel to stop issuing such reports and refrain from interfering in China's internal affairs.


Read more at the Sydney Morning Herald here.


China Calls US findings Not Worthy of Rebuttal

China reacted angrily Saturday to a US congressional report that accused Beijing of developing sophisticated cyber warfare and militarising its space programme.


The annual China report to Congress of the US-China Economic and Security Review Commission was aimed at misleading the public and impeding bilateral cooperation, foreign ministry spokesman Qin Gang said.


"The commission has all along seen China through dark glasses and has deliberately attacked China with slanderous accusations aimed at misleading public opinion and obstructing the development of Sino-US relations," Qin said.


Related Tags

Further Reading: Read and find more news at our news index page.

Do you get our news RSS feed? Get It!

Post a Comment about this news

Latest Tech News Posts

View More News Posts

TweakTown Web Poll

Question: Facebook's acquisition of Oculus VR will...

Improve Oculus Rift Development

Hamper Oculus Rift Development

Completely destroy Oculus Rift Development

Let's wait and see, I'm not sure

or View the Results

View More Polls

Forum Activity

View More Forum Posts

Press Releases

View More Press Releases